Heading back North

3 weeks in Queenstown. Crazy weeks. I had a fun time here, met really cool people and have been partying a lot. That’s all this town is about.

But clearly, this is not really what my travel is about. Living in a very busy and noisy Hostel, sharing a messy room with 7 other people with totally different sleeping time, being unsuccessful by getting a job, doubting about my plans for the next months. I got a little bit tired and feel like having a more healthier rhythm of life. Many reasons for a change, the time has come. I decided to leave and get back on the road.

I will head back to Wellington, hang out with my friend Andy there, and get some work.  I will hitch hike from tomorow over the West coast and hopefully reach Picton by the end of the week to catch the ferry. I’m really excited about exploring this yet unknown part of the south Island. I will also meet my friend Mikki on the way, that is travelling on the opposite direction but on the same road.

In order to compensate the lack of content on the blog over the last weeks, here is a new video of my pictures over the last 3 months..  pretty much all my trip over the beautiful south Island. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

